ITIL v4 Foundation

Home / ITIL v4 Foundation

Our ITIL® 4 Foundation certification course introduces you to the Service Value System (SVS) which describes how all the components and activities of the organisation work together as a system to enable value creation. The ITIL SVS supports many work approaches, such as Agile, DevOps and Lean as well as traditional process and project management, with a flexible value-oriented operating model. 

The ITIL 4 Foundation level course provides delegates with an extensive introduction to the core concepts of ITIL v4 certification. We will help you understand the  ITIL 4 principles and demonstrates how they can improve an individual’s work and the work of the organization.


ITIL v4 Learning Objectives

At the end of this new two-day course, you will have an understanding of the following:

  • High level overview of ITIL v3’s 5-step Lifecycle model and how the current 26 processes and functions map to the new ITIL 4 model
  • The seven Guiding Principles of ITIL 4
  • ITIL’s new Service Value Chain
  • The four dimensions of Service Management
  • The 34 ITIL practices, with a focus on 15 of these
  • Key concepts from Lean IT, Agile, DevOps, and Organizational Change Management, and why these are important to deliver business value

Who should Attend?

The ITIL 4 Foundation Certification Course is designed for anyone working in IT looking for IT Service Management education and an understanding of how to provide business value. Also, anyone who is looking to upgrade their ITIL v3 certification and knowledge.

ITIL 4 Foundation Exam Format

  • Duration of 60 minutes
  • 75 minutes for candidates taking the exam in a language other than their native
  • Closed book
  • 40 multiple choice questions
  • 1 mark for each correct answer
  • Passing score: 26/40 marks - 65%


Whats Included?

  • 2 days Live Virtual Instructor led session (9am to 5pm)
  • Official Peoplecert approved ITIL 4 student digital manual
  • Official Peoplecert ITIL exam voucher (can be used upto 6 months)
  • Official Axelos E-Certificate
  • Course Overview and Introduction
  • Key Concepts of Service Management
  • Key Concepts of ITIL 4
  • Service Value System
  • The Service Value Chain
    • Plan
    • Improve
    • Engage
    • Design & Transition
    • Build
    • Deliver & Support
  • 7 ITIL 4 Guiding Principles
  • The ITIL 4 Practices
    • General Management
    • Service Management
    • Technical Management
  • Practice Exam
  • Official Exam

AED 1995*
*price includes Live Virtual Instructor Led session, digital manuals, official online exam voucher, certificate and VAT



Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to

× WhatsApp Now